Performance Samples – Solos of the Sea – Solo Violin A (KONTAKT)

By | October 2, 2019


Publisher : Performance Samples
Website : hPerformance Samples
Format : KONTAKT
Quality : 24 bit 48 kHz stereo

Description : Solos of the Sea – Solo Violin A is a very simple legato solo instrument. The library continues along the line of the unfolding Con Moto series with active-bow and legato recordings recorded in real time (with movement). The latter is complemented by the adaptation of “tonal memory”, which helps minimize the musician’s susceptibility to tonal variations between sustain and shorter legato assets.

Full retail version of Kontakt 5.5.1 required

Additional Information

– Solo violinist
– One dynamic layer (in the territory of mf-f)
– Bow-change pitch-memory legato, recorded con moto (with movement in the bowing and vibrato)
– “Active-bow” sustains (non-static longs that move and evolve while simultaneously maintaining the dynamic / timbre)
– Short, responsive release samples
– One mic position – recorded at a moderately close distance in a hall with a stereo pair
– 48 kHz / 24-bit

2 thoughts on “Performance Samples – Solos of the Sea – Solo Violin A (KONTAKT)

Leave a Reply