Dan Dean Productions – Solo Strings Advanced: Acoustic Bass Expansion (KONTAKT.NKI.NCW)

By | August 4, 2016


Dan Dean Solo Strings Advanced is an orchestral sample library featuring chromatically sampled Violin, Viola and Cello in both Solo and Ensemble configurations.

Convolution – Timbral and Reverb. This is the first sampling product to employ “Timbral Impulse” technology, developed with Numerical Sound which allows you to match the DDSSA’s sound to a captured snapshot of a different string section or solo instrument. Also by Numerical Sound, a custom created library of Reverb Impulses custom designed for use only with the DDSSA.

24 bit ultra quiet sampling in Stereo
Hand selected front end components – Mics, Special Cabling, Mic Preamps
New NV Presets
New β€œC Extension” extended range in selected presets (C1, C#1, D1, D#1)
High Definition, High Detail recordings
In Native Instruments Kontakt 4 Format

Articulations for each – Solo Acoustic Bass, 2 Basses and 4 Basses
Arco NV (with C Extension notes C1, C#1, D1, D#1)
Arco V
Spicatto (with C Extension notes C1, C#1, D1, D#1)
Trill half step
Trill whole step


torent magnet

Leave a Reply