Chris Hein – Orchestral Brass EXtended (KONTAKT)

By | October 7, 2019


Publisher : Chris Hein
Website : Chris Hein
Format : KONTAKT
Quality : 24 bit 48 kHz stereo

Description : Chris Hein Orchestral Brass EXtended is an extensive orchestral copper library that meets the highest requirements in terms of sound quality, expressiveness and applicability. What started as a functional and fun copper library in the first iteration was carried over to the next level with an extended version.
Producer Chris Hain brought his thirty years of sampling experience to this masterpiece, providing the user with maximum flexibility, the highest level of customization and benefits in use. For the enhanced version, Chris Hein has expanded Kontakt’s scripting and modeling capabilities to create the most realistic and dynamic wind instrument collection ever seen.

Kontakt Player or Full 5.8 or newer required

Additional Information:

While the original library featured nine instruments, Chris Hein Orchestral Brass EXtended comes with twelve instruments in total. Included are all nine original instruments plus three additional instruments, six ensemble instrument patches, and two effects articulation patches. All in all, Chris Hein Orchestral Brass EXtended contains 20 GB of additional content – more than twice as much as the original library and over 43,000 new samples.
Instruments from Orchestral Brass Complete: three Trumpets, three Trombones, and three French Horns recorded as individual instruments and as three ensembles. Each instrument builds upon almost 8,000 single samples, 14 articulations and up to eight dynamic layers.
Additional instruments in the EXtended Version:
– F-Tuba
– Sousaphone
– Euphonium
In fact, these three Low Brass Instruments have more articulations and samples than the original Brass Instruments – there are 24 articulations in total for each of the Tuba, Sousaphone and Euphonium.
Sousaphone ImageIn addition to 5 different sustains, 6 different shorts and 5 different special articulations, you’ll find:
– Added Repetitions in 16th and 8th notes with adjustable speed
– 6 new short articulations and hundreds of stunning one shot effect samples
Euphonium ImageChris has sampled these instruments in exquisite detail, with 16 dynamic layers for the normal shorts. This provides a huge range of variation and expression. Short repetitions, dirty attacks, growls and ornaments were deliberately recorded with character and expression, so they’ll bring unparalleled realism to your parts, simulating the natural playing nuances of a real-life player.
For an epic Hollywood sound Chris Hein added six Ensemble Instrument patches using the same mixing techniques he used for his Ensemble Strings library, Chris has created extra large, epic Brass Ensembles from a careful mixture of the solo instruments. Thanks to the sonic quality and the extremely wide dynamic range, this version of Orchestral Brass offers instantly fat and full sounding Ensembles for each instrument group.
Included are:
– Trumpet Ensemble large
– Trombone Ensemble large
– Horns Ensemble large
– Low Brass Ensemble
– Full Brass Ensemble
– Full Brass Ensemble without the Trumpets
The low brass ensemble is a particular highlight, with extended articulations including: Ensemble repetitions, 6 new short articulations, 12 different Note Heads and a large variety of spectacular Ensemble Effects.
More Features inside Orchestral Brass EXtended
Note-Head Variations – Changing the Note-head variations has always been a standout feature of Chris Hein libraries, and with Orchestral Brass EXtended the number of different attack articulations increases from 6 to 12. This is the easiest way to bring more character, variations and nuance to your brass performances. Instantly switch between all versions of clean or dirty attacks by just moving the Note-Head fader.
Simulated Mute Controls – The simulated mute controls inside Orchestral Brass EXtended are effective, realistic and first and foremost lots of fun. Because they’re modelled, rather than sampled, Orchestral Brass EXtended consists of a reasonable size without multi-sampling every different type of mute. All the EXtended instruments are armed with the mute modeling, accessible from the front panel. Included are five different Mutes: Bucket, Cup, Harmon, Straight, and Stop mute.
True Legato – The instruments of Chris Hein Orchestral Brass Complete offer true legato. The corresponding in-depth recordings and edits result in unexpectedly realistic sounds with perfect note-transitions. At the same time you can expand these realistic articulations by additional, artificially inserted legatos.
Perfect Dynamic Transitions thanks to Phase Alignment – All samples were fully aligned in phase. Accordingly, the instruments offer perfect seamless transitions of dynamic layers without sonic degradation.
Both the high quality gear such as selected Neumann microphones and the musician’s significant performances drive the sound aesthetics. Unlike the award-winning Chris Hein – Horns, this library takes advantage of the renowned WDR Symphonic Orchestra.
For this library, dry close mic’ing was an intentional decision. All instruments were recorded individually avoiding any crosstalk. Despite that CH Winds Compact incorporated the inevitable interaction of an orchestra. Therefore, the participating musicians used headphone monitoring, to complement each other, forming perfectly balanced ensembles. Consequently, time-dependent articulations such as Dynamic Expression achieve an especially coherent tone, allowing you to combine individual instruments for perfectly matched ensembles.

One thought on “Chris Hein – Orchestral Brass EXtended (KONTAKT)

Leave a Reply